Dates

Dates for the academic year 2021-2

  • Spring Term 2022 starts on Wednesday 5 January 2022 and ends on Friday 8 April 2022
  • Half term from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February 2022
  • Summer Term 2022 starts on Monday 25 April 2022 and ends on Thursday 21 July 2021
  • Half term from Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022

We have five inset (training) days each school year when the staff are working but no
children. This year 2nd and 3rd September will be inset days. Also, Tuesday 4th January and Thursday 21st July.

Additionally, we usually have 2 trips out for the older children (dates to be decided
and funds permitting) Playgroup is closed for year 1 children on those days. (This
year Covid permitting)

The summer trip, for all children with their parents will be organised in the summer
term. Date to be decided nearer the time. Playgroup is closed on that day. (Also
Covid permitting)

These days and dates mean we run along the same lines as the local schools but
our school year is one day shorter than Hampshire schools.